FOR ME AND MYSELF TO TALK

The afternoon sun was setting down
lonely was I
sitting besides the rocks and facing the sea.
The job of the day wasn’t done yet
and before never done too.
Thinking of my job
I found myself standing before me.
“Won’t you do it today,either?”
It was him. No..no..,it was myself to me.
“You hadn’t been such before…
What’s happening? Get the changeover!”
It was again myself
and for me the words were piercing.
When for me memories rewound
worst moments of scarce care gathered light.
Then the thought dawned upon me.
It was me who was wrong
and really needed a change .
Surprising….
For me and myself to talk
…call…walk…
neither of them are required.

Leave a Reply

